Hafan > Y Cyngor

(Cymraeg yma'n fuan)

Llandudno Town Council is the first and closest tier of local government to the town's residents. It is in its 44th year of existence, having been inaugurated following the local government reorganisation of 1974 and has 20 Councillors representing five wards (Craig Don, Gogarth, Mostyn, Penrhyn and Tudno). This equates to a representation of approximately 20,700 residents (2011 estimate).